Unchained Benefit Performance (pre)

December 5, 2016

Now that marching season is over, I am really happy that I have time to be a part of Dancing For Cause again. I am excited to grow as a dancer and performer. I went to my first meeting of the new school year in November, and I committed to performing for the Unchained Event, despite knowing that I am behind the rest of the members and will have to catch up. I am nervous about learning everything in such a short amount of time, but the officers reassured I will be fine.

We learned a new piece called “Who That Be” and the president required us to audition the piece to determine the placements. Below, I have recorded myself practicing for the audition. The president did not place me as lead, but she told me that I did really well and that she chose other people because she wants newer dancers to feel more confident and for them to experience growth.

I am looking forward to performing at this Unchained Benefit performance on December 8. The practices will be long and tiring, but I love performing, and I believe it will be worth it. The performance raises awareness and raises funds for refugees trying to escape North Korea. I will post an update later, hopefully with a video of our performance!

 

https://www.facebook.com/events/410296802428054/

Posted in: DFC

Leave a Reply

