Leadership Announcements

May 20, 2016

As a color guard member for two years, I have always looked up to the color guard captains. These people were not only talented in their color guard abilities, but also in their leadership skills. I had always wanted to be a color guard captain, but I never knew if I would be chosen for this position.

Today I found out that the directors chose me to be color guard captain. I did not know how to celebrate the moment. I could not brag about it, but the joy that consumed me was overwhelming. My dream had come true. I have the opportunity to lead others in an activity that I am passionate with. Hopefully, I will follow my predecessors and be someone the guard will admire.

. leadership

Leave a Reply

